UDS Reopening Date 2022/2023

By | August 14, 2020

University for Development Studies UDS Reopening Date 2022

UDS Reopening Date 2022/2023

FIRST TRIMESTER – 15 WEEKS
WEEK ACTIVITY DAY MONTH DATE YEAR
Week 1 Fresh Students Report Monday September 4 2022
Registration for Fresh Students Begin Mon.- Fri. September 4 2022
Continuing Students Report for Registration Friday September 8 2022
Orientation for Fresh Students Fri.- Mon. September 8 – 11 2022
Lectures Begin Monday September 11 2022
Matriculation of fresh students Saturday October 28 2022
Week 12 Lectures End Tuesday December 5 2022
Week 14 Examinations Begin Monday December 11 2022
18th Congregation (Wa Campus) Saturday November 11 2022
18th Congregation (Tamale Campus) Saturday November 18 2022
Week 15 Examinations End/Break Begins Saturday December 23 2022
 First Trimester Holidays – 3 weeks    

 

SECOND TRIMESTER – 14 WEEKS
WEEK ACTIVITY DAY MONTH DATE YEAR
Week 1 Students Report Monday January 15 2022
Lectures Begin Monday January 15 2022
Harmattan School February 1st Week 2022
Week 12 Lectures End Friday April 6 2022
Week 13 Examinations Begin Monday April 16 2022
Week 14 Examinations End Saturday April 28 2022
Break Begins Sunday April 29 2022
Inter Faculty Lectures Mon – Fri June 4th Week 2022
 Second Trimester Holidays – 4 weeks

 

SANDWICH PROGRAMME – 9 WEEKS
WEEK ACTIVITY DAY MONTH DATES YEAR
Week 1 Programme Begins Monday July 2 2022
Week 5 Sandwich Matriculation Saturday August 4 2022
Week 9 Programme Ends Friday August 31 2022

 

THIRD TRIMESTER – 8 WEEKS
WEEK ACTIVITY DAY MONTH DATE YEAR
Yr. Groups Reporting Date to Field & Orientation    
Level 2 Year 2A Monday May 21 2022
Year 2B Tuesday May 22 2022
Level 1 Year 1A Thursday May 24 2022
Year 1B Friday May 25 2022
Inter Faculty Lectures Mon – Fri July 1st Week 2022
Examination Dates   
Year 2A Mon-Fri July 9 – 13 2022
Year 2B Mon-Fri July 9 – 13 2022
Year 1A Mon-Fri July 16 – 20 2022
Year 1B Mon-Fri July 16 – 20 2022
TTFPP Break Begins Saturday July 21 2022
Third Trimester Holidays – 6 Weeks

 

FOE PRACTICUM 2 / OFF-CAMPUS TEACHING PRACTICE
Reporting Date to Field & Orientation
Year 3 – B. Ed (Social Science, Business Studies, Mathematics, Science & Agriculture Monday May 21 2022
BA (Development Education)
SBL Industrial Attachment Monday May 21 2022
B.ED/SBL Holidays – 2 Weeks

 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

SUMMARY OF 2022/2022 ACADEMIC YEAR
1) First Trimester 15 weeks Monday September 4 2022
Saturday December 23 2022
2) Second Trimester 14 Weeks Saturday January 13 2022
Saturday April 28 2022
Year 3 B.Ed. Teaching Practice Sunday April 29 2022
3) Third Trimester 8 Weeks May 21 – July 20 2022
4) FOE Practicum 2/Teaching Practice (Off Campus) May 21 – August 17 2022

 
 
 
 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *