Catholic University College of Ghana CUCG Academic Calendar 2020/2021

Advertisements

Catholic University College of Ghana CUCG Academic Calendar 2020/2021

The first and second semester Catholic University College 2017/2020 Academic Calendar are as followed. Students are advised to take note of all the activities and programmes lineout for the academic year.

First Semester Catholic University College 2017/2020 Academic Calendar

ACADEMIC CALENDAR
Fall (First) Semester 2017
Students in fully-online programs should consult the Online Programs Academic Calendar.
Monday, March 27 Registration for Fall (First) Semester 2017 begins (use Cardinal Station).
Thursday, August 24 New student orientation begins.
Monday, August 28 Opening of classes.
Thursday, August 31 Mass of the Holy Spirit. University Mass, 12:10 p.m.; No classes held between 11:50 a.m. and 2:10 p.m.
Monday, September 4 Labor Day (Holiday: No classes).
Wednesday, September 6 Class of 2021 Convocation, 9:00 a.m.
Friday, September 8 Last day to register or add regular session courses for credit, including comprehensive exams and internships; last day to drop a
regular session course without record (use Cardinal Station).*
Friday, September 22 Final date to deposit theses and dissertations for October 2017 graduation.
Monday, October 2 Last day for summer 2017 graduation candidates to submit online diploma application (use Cardinal Station).
Monday, October 9 Columbus Day (Holiday: No classes).
Tuesday, October 10 Administrative Friday: Classes follow a Friday schedule this day; Tuesday classes do not meet.
Tuesday, October 10 – Faculty submit interim grades for freshmen.
Friday, October 13
Friday, October 13 Midterm.
Last day to resolve grades of Incomplete from the previous semester.
Last day to change to audit (must have dean’s permission).
Monday, October 30 Pre-registration advising begins.
Wednesday, November 1 All Saints Day.
Thursday, November 2 All Souls Liturgy. Memorial Mass for Deceased of the University Community.
Monday, November 6 Registration for Spring (Second) Semester 2020 begins (use Cardinal Station).
Friday, November 10 Last day to withdraw from regular session classes with a “W” grade (use Cardinal Station).*
Friday, November 17 Last day to request pass/fail option (undergraduates only; must have dean’s permission).
Wednesday, November 22 Thanksgiving recess begins.
Monday, November 27 Classes resume.
Friday, December 8 Patronal Feast of the Immaculate Conception (Holiday and Reading Day: No classes).
Saturday, December 9 – Reading Period. (Note: Classes that meet on Saturdays will meet on Saturday, December 9.)
Sunday, December 10
Monday, December 11 Last day of classes.
Tuesday, December 12 – Final Examination Period.
Saturday, December 16
Tuesday, December 19 All final grades due by 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, January 2, 2020 Last day for fall 2017 graduation candidates to submit online diploma application (use Cardinal Station).
Friday, January 5, 2020 Final date to deposit theses and dissertations for January 2020 graduation.
*Courses offered in dynamically dated sessions (those which do not extend the full length of the semester) may have earlier or later deadlines.

Second Semester Catholic University College 2017/2020 Academic Calendar

ACADEMIC CALENDAR
Spring / Second Semester 2020
Students in fully-online programs should consult the Online Programs Academic Calendar.
Monday, November 6, 2017 Registration for Spring (Second) Semester 2020 begins (use Cardinal Station).
Tuesday, January 2 Last day for fall 2017 graduation candidates to submit online diploma application (use Cardinal Station).
Monday, January 8 Opening of classes.
Monday, January 15 Rev. Martin Luther King, Jr., Day (Holiday: No classes).
Friday, January, 19 Last day to register or add regular session courses for credit, including comprehensive exams and internships; last day to drop
a regular session course without record (use Cardinal Station).*
Thursday, January 25 Patronal Feast of St. Thomas Aquinas University Mass, 12:10 p.m.; No classes held between 11:50 a.m. and 3:00 p.m.
Wednesday, February, 14 Ash Wednesday.
Monday, February 19–Friday, February 23 Faculty submit interim grades for freshmen.
Tuesday, February 20 Administrative Monday: Classes follow a Monday schedule this day; Tuesday classes do not meet.
Friday, February 23 Midterm.
Last day to resolve grades of Incomplete from the previous semester.
Last day to change to audit (must have dean’s permission).
Friday, March 2 Last day for spring 2020 graduation candidates to submit online diploma application (use Cardinal Station).
Monday, March 5 Spring recess begins.
Monday, March 12 Classes Resume.
Thursday, March 15 Registration for summer 2020 begins.
Monday, March 19 Pre-registration advising for fall 2020 begins.
Monday, March 26 Registration for Fall (First) Semester 2020 begins (use Cardinal Station).
Wednesday, March 28 Last day to withdraw from regular session courses with a “W” grade (use Cardinal Station).*
Thursday, March 29 Holy Thursday. No Classes; Easter recess begins.
Friday, March 30 Good Friday.
Sunday, April 1 Easter Sunday.
Monday, April 2 Easter Monday.
Tuesday, April 3 Classes resume.
Wednesday, April 4 Last day to request pass/fail option (undergraduates only; must have dean’s permission).
Tuesday, April 10 Founders Day.
Thursday, April 19 University Research Day ; No classes before 3:00 p.m.
Wednesday, April 25 Reading Day (No classes).
Friday, April 27 Final date to deposit theses and dissertations for May 2020 graduation.
Saturday, April 28 Last day of classes.
Sunday, April 29 –Monday, April 30 Reading Period.
Tuesday, May 1–Saturday, May 5 Final examination period.
Monday, May 7 Grades for graduating students due by noon.
Tuesday, May 8 All other grades due by 3:00 p.m.
Friday, May 11 Baccalaureate Mass.
Saturday, May 12 Commencement exercises.
Friday, May 25 Law School Commencement.
Monday, May 7 – Saturday, August 11 Summer Session.

*Courses offered in dynamically dated sessions (those which do not extend the full length of the semester) may have earlier or later deadlines.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *