2020 University Of Mines and Technology UMaT Academic Calendar

Advertisements

2020 University Of Mines and Technology UMaT Academic Calendar

Arrival of Continuing Students Saturday, August 19, 2017
Registration of Continuing Students Monday, August 21, 2017, –
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Lectures Begin for Continuing Students Thursday, August 24, 2017
Late Registration with Fine Thursday, August 24, 2017 –
Friday, September 1, 2017
Registration of Continuing Students Closes Friday, September 1, 2017
Arrival of Fresh students Monday, September 4, 2017
Registration/Orientation/Medical Tuesday September 5, 2017 –
Examination of Fresh Students Friday September 8, 2017
Deadline for Departments to submit Lists of Friday, September 8, 2017
Registered Students by Courses to Academic
Affairs Unit (Continuing Students)
Lectures for fresh students begin Monday September 11, 2017
Matriculation Saturday, October 14, 2017
Deadline for Departments to submit Lists of Friday, October 20, 2017
Registered Students by Courses to Academic
Affairs Unit (First Year Students)
Assessment of Course Delivery Monday, November 6, 2017 –
Friday, November 10, 2017
First Semester Examinations Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Students Depart Friday, December 15, 2017
SEMESTER VACATION FOR STUDENTS – 5 WEEKS
Semester Vacation Friday, December 15, 2017 –
Friday, January 19, 2020
Christmas Break for Staff starts Friday, December 22, 2017-
Christmas Break for Staff ends Tuesday, January 2, 2020
Work resumes Wednesday, January 3, 2020
Departmental Board Meetings to consider
First Semester Examination Results Monday, January 8, 2020
Faculty Board Meetings to consider Wednesday, January 10, 2020
First Semester Examination Results
Board of Postgraduate Studies Meeting to consider
First Semester Examination Results Thursday, January 11, 2020
Auditing of Examination Results  Friday, January 12, 2020 –
Faculties
Monday, January 15, 2020
School of Postgraduate Studies Tuesday, January 16, 2020
Deadline for Submission of First Thursday, January 18, 2020
Semester Examination Results to
Registrar
Special Academic Board Meeting to Monday, January 22, 2020
Consider First Semester Examination
Results
SECOND SEMESTER – 161/2 WEEKS
Arrival of Students Saturday, January 20, 2020
Registration of All Students Monday, January 22, 2020 –
Wednesday, January 24, 2020
Lectures Begin Thursday, January 25, 2020
Late Registration with Fine Thursday, January 25, 2020-
Friday, February 2, 2020
Registration of Students Closes Friday, February 2, 2020
Deadline for Departments to Friday, February 9, 2020
Submit Lists of Registered Students
by Courses to Academic Affairs Unit
Registration for Special Re-sit Examinations Thursday, March 1, 2020 –
    Friday, March 30, 2020
Assessment of Course Delivery Monday, April 16, 2020 –
Friday, April 20, 2020
Second Semester Examinations Wednesday, May 2, 2020 –
    Friday, May 18, 2020
Students Depart Saturday, May 19, 2020
Special Re-sit Examinations Monday, May 21, –
    Friday, May 25
Departmental Board Meetings to consider
Second Semester Examination Results Tuesday, June 5, 2020
Faculty Board Meetings to consider Thursday, June 7, 2020
Second Semester Examination Results
Board of Postgraduate Studies Meeting to consider
Second Semester Examination Results Friday, June 8, 2020
Auditing of Examination Results
Faculties Monday, June 11, 2020 –
Tuesday, June 12, 2020
School of Postgraduate Studies Wednesday, June 13, 2020
Deadline for submission of Examination Monday, June 18, 2020
Results to Registrar
Special Academic Board Meeting to Thursday, June 21, 2020
consider Second Semester Examination
Results
Annual Leave for Teaching Staff begins Friday, June 8, 2020
Annual Leave for Teaching Staff ends Friday, July 20, 2020
CONGREGATION   Saturday, July 21, 2020
     
A.   K. Doku    
Registrar    

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *